Today was my birthday.

(That’s the 16th, so it’s tomorrow for you–BE SURE TO CELEBRATE ACCORDINGLY.)

Not just any ol’ birthday, either. My 21st birthday. The one where you’re supposed to invite all your friends out on the town to watch you get drunk. It should probably look a little like this:

laid back. mind on my money and my money on my mind.

laid back. mind on my money and my money on my mind.

But I don’t have any friends in New Zealand. I’m getting to be friends with my flatmates. But neither of them are really the “out on the town” type.

But they are sweet. As evidenced by the sumptuous feast they provided me with this early afternoon after I woke up and showered:

deeee-lish

deeee-lish

They had work to do, but I found a friend to invite to the feast:

what a pal!

what a pal!

Eventually another old friend joined us:

I seriously think I may be losing my mind

I seriously think I may be losing my mind

By the way, Internet, if you were looking for something relatively free to get me, here’s a hint:

It’s no secret that I am semi-infatuated with the guy who runs UkuleleHunt.com, seen here being fantastic

So anyone who wanted to go ahead and formally introduce us would be much appreciated. Elementary school-style notes that say “Carrie likes you do you like her? Please tick one, yes or no” are acceptable.

If I can’t celebrate my birthday with the sort of traditional drunken debauchery that I barely enjoy anyway, the least I can do is regress back to a child-like state. Done and done.

