Well, hardly a day later and I’m already significantly more used to scaling the yeti-infested hill of Adams Terrace.

Yesterday, I looked like this when I got home:

I lost all my hair in the walk up.

I lost all my hair in the walk up.

Today I looked significantly less like I was about to boil over, ruining a delicious meal and making a mess of the stove in one fell swoop.

Though, obviously both were better than the other day when I looked like this:

fun fact: the character of Carrie Griffin is based on the classic cartoon Droopy Dog

fun fact: the character of Carrie Griffin is based on the classic cartoon Droopy Dog

Both flatmates are back now and they’re both fantastic. Though one is very, very upset about the season finale of Torchwood.

Yesterday was the exciting and more importantly free trip to the Weta Workshop mini-museum. No one’s allowed in the actual Weta Workshop. Not even the employees, which frankly I found a bit curious.

It was a very exciting life moment for me as I got to see the zombie baby from Braindead:

It’s Peter Jackson’s second movie ever and along with Bad Taste (and obviously the Evil Dead movies), it was something that inspired a couple of my friends and I to start making incredibly gory movies in our spare time. Seeing something do-able and fun in film was a big deal for me and of course spurred on my interest in the medium. It was also really, really violent but in a fun way, which is obviously always great.

Thankfully, I also found the street that hosts a variety of what my flatmates refer to as “transvestite hookers.” Prostitution is legal in New Zealand. I doubt these things are reservable via the internet, but please keep in mind my birthday is Thursday. If possible, I think you know what to get me.

Obviously, I’ll specifically want a zombie prostitute so I can have a zombie baby, thus coming full circle. Please try to keep up.

